answervur.blogg.se

Evernote vs onenote vs keep for adhd
Evernote vs onenote vs keep for adhd





evernote vs onenote vs keep for adhd

I really like Wunderlist as it has a built in reminder and priority system and can be synced across platforms.

evernote vs onenote vs keep for adhd

A long to-do list adds stress because the list can seem endless, whereas daily tasks are more mentally appealing, even if this means micromanaging tasks.ĪccessSTEM Team Member: I use a combination of Wunderlist and Ical to organize my tasks. When I have a ton going on, I think the task apps can be helpful for never forgetting the little things. I personally keep a planner with events and to-dos. Maybe I am biased because I can’t use a lot of the software out there, but it seems like more effort to use the software for me than just keeping these text lists.ĪccessComputing Team Member: From my understanding, MS Outlook has a very accessible task schedule that works with Jaws. I’ll make different text files for each project.

evernote vs onenote vs keep for adhd

I ended up settling on just a text file (Notepad) that I manage myself. I tried using MS Outlook’s task management, but I gave up. I also sometimes just set a timer so I can focus on one activity for a limited amount of time.ĪccessComputing Team Member: Since I am blind, much of this software can be inaccessible and doesn’t work with audio or is very slow and tedious while looking through color codes. I’ve also used the app Hours, which tracks what I’m doing and for how long. I like having a classic planner like Plum Paper where I can customize the sections for work, chores, bills, etc.

evernote vs onenote vs keep for adhd

However my major complaints for Any.do are the font size and inability to color code-there are small color markers, but you can’t change the background or highlight.ĭO-IT Staff: I am a very visual learner, and sometimes apps put things out of sight out of mind. I’ve also heard good things about EverNote and Microsoft’s OneNote.ĪccessComputing Team Member: I use Any.do for free on my phone. I use Google Calendar, but I find it doesn’t fit all my needs.ĭO-IT Staff: I have heard good things about but I haven’t dug into it. Forum posts are edited for clarity and brevity.Īnyone use a killer task management website or application? Having ADHD, I often get overwhelmed. I wanted to share with you a question posed by an AccessSTEM Team Member from our Internet discussion forum and some of the responses so that you can get the flavor of the many rich conversations the DO-IT community has online.







Evernote vs onenote vs keep for adhd